SAFR Colleges

Colleges from every ‘Power 5’ conference wear ProTechs

More than 20 NCAA football programs have committed to a safer program for their student athletes by adopting the Protech helmet shell for their players. In fact, colleges from every conference in the ‘Power 5’ (Big 10, PAC 10, SEC, ACC, and Big 12) wear ProTechs.

“We are always looking for ways to make our student athletes safer… This is the next step… It’s a small investment, but we think it will be a big return.”

– Ray Priore, Head Coach University of Pennsylvania 

Temple UniversityPAD IAmerican Athletic Conference
University of HoustonTXD IAmerican Athletic Conference
Georgia TechGAD IAtlantic Coast Conference
North Carolina State UniversityNCD IAtlantic Coast Conference
University of MiamiFLD IAtlantic Coast Conference
Baylor UniversityTXD IBig 12
University of OregonORD IPac-12
University of North Carolina at CharlotteNCD IConference USA
University of Alabama BirminghamALD IConference USA
Dartmouth CollegeNHD IIvy League
University of PennsylvaniaPAD IIvy League
University of Pennsylvania Sprint FootballPAD IIvy League
University of AlabamaALD ISoutheast Conference
University of ArkansasARD ISoutheast Conference
Louisiana State UniversityLAD ISoutheast Conference
University of Tennessee at ChattanoogaTND ISouthern Conference
Western Carolina UniversityNCD ISouthern Conference
Appalachian State UniversityNCD ISun Belt Conference
Texas State UniversityTXD ISun Belt Conference
Arkansas Tech UniversityARD IIGreat American Conference
Ouachita Baptist UniversityARD IIGreat American Conference
University of ChicagoILD IIIUniversity Athletic Association